The Borough of Geistown is governed by a ‘weak’ mayor-council form of government. There are seven council members and a mayor who are elected by the voters. The use of a committee structure maintains the flow of the operation of the Borough. The committees are appointed by the council president. Each council member chairs at least one committee and sits on several others. All committees have three members.

Working with an average yearly budget of 1.1 million dollars offers a challenge to the finance committee to maintain the expenditures within those guidelines. All committees report monthly at the Borough council meetings.

Storm Water/Emergency Management

Today's world can be filled with uncertainty, but knowledge is the key to being ready. Our part may not be as large as some but we are doing it

Storm Water Management

Storm Water Tips for Homeowners

Submit a Storm Water Issue

Community Alerts

Normal Operation